dog walk podcasts #1

imageWe are looking after our friends’ dog this week. She’s eleven; our dog is six months old. As you can imagine, the puppy needs a lot of walks and dog park trips per day! Good thing she’s happy to walk too.

I like taking them first thing in the morning because it’s cooler and I can keep them out longer. That way I can listen to podcasts for 40 minutes to an hour, uninterrupted, while I walk.

Some podcasts are better than others for holding my attention. I tend to like really gripping personal stories and fact/trivia podcasts. Here are the ones I listened to this week:

(warning: the first two have disturbing references to sexual and physical abuse)

and the most recent episodes of

 

Leave a Reply

