Blanket of snow creates illusion that town is…

wow that's a lot of snow
My city is hosting the Canada Winter Games in two weeks
, but the last couple of weeks have been distressingly snow-and-cold-free (not normal for January). Lots of people were getting pretty worried that there would be no snow for the Games, which would be disastrous. One of the counsellors at the college told me today that she had done a snow dance and it had worked. I’ll say! It looks gorgeous today.

Sometimes when it snows I am reminded of this Onion News headline. [I guess I should note: profanity warning. It’s The Onion.] It makes me laugh in affectionate recognition because I frequently express much the same sentiment. I like to say, “A fresh snowfall covers up a multitude of sins.”

2 thoughts on “Blanket of snow creates illusion that town is…

  1. mworfolk says:

    😀 Thank you! (Actually I think it’s nice here too–it just has a bad rap, partly because one of our national news magazines named it “Canada’s Most Dangerous City” several years in a row.)

Leave a Reply

