Conclusions: A Networked System of Book Clubs

I have thoroughly enjoyed my research into the role that book clubs can play in community development and social change. My final thoughts can be read in the link at the top menu: READERS UNITE! Final Report. In it, I suggest that the community of Prince George develop a networked system of book clubs to promote resource sharing, support and knowledge exchange. I hope to continue with this work and will add to this blog with any future projects related to this book club network.

I would like to thank the Prince George Literacy Advisory Group, my deans Victoria Abboud and Chad Thompson at the College of New Caledonia, and my various friends and community contacts who listened to my ideas and provided suggestions.

Leave a Reply

